Help please...thx you! - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Residential Electrical Forum


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2009, 02:50 PM   #1
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default Help please...thx you!

hello... i have a 6x10 mobile shed for shave ice business, and i am connecting a (small) AC unit, 5 cubic freezer, small water pump (for fresh water tank), ice shaving machine, interior lights, 6+ gallon water heater... My friend has the same unit with all the same equipment running to a breaker box that runs everything to a generator...but he also is able to run a three prung 30 amp 120v rv cord to a building to run everything if he doesn't have his generator with him from time to time... My question is how does he have all of his equipment wired at the breaker box so he is able to run his equipment from a cord to a building if he doesn't have his generator with him to run his equipment? How is all six pieces of equipment wired to breaker box then from there how can he run one cord if need be to a building/outlet and run everything without blowing a fuse or fuses? Can someone help please! Is there a drawing or diagram/schematic? hope you understand my question? thanks Adrien
iusetodream is offline  
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2009, 02:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Grimlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,053
Rewards Points: 502
Default

Sounds like he just unplugs the generator from its input at the shack, plugs a cord into the same location the generator was connected, drags the other end to a connecting point of some kind at the building and plugs into utility power. Seems simple enough, maybe I didn't understand the question?

I think this is a DIY question…
Grimlock is offline  
Old 11-19-2009, 04:47 PM   #3
Licensed Journeyman
 
nolabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Greater New Orleans area
Posts: 5,880
Rewards Points: 2,028
Default

This is so no beuno - DIY
try this for your sno cone stand and watch the fireworks

__________________
“Dammit, Smithers, this isn’t rocket science, it’s brain surgery!”

Last edited by nolabama; 11-19-2009 at 04:50 PM. Reason: i cant in good faith leave that up there :(
nolabama is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2009, 04:47 PM   #4
Licensed Journeyman
 
nolabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Greater New Orleans area
Posts: 5,880
Rewards Points: 2,028
Default

PS Snow cone man - what I have pictured above can and will KILL read EPIC FAIL
__________________
“Dammit, Smithers, this isn’t rocket science, it’s brain surgery!”

Last edited by nolabama; 11-19-2009 at 04:51 PM.
nolabama is offline  
Old 11-19-2009, 04:58 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Grimlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,053
Rewards Points: 502
Default

True, it wouldn't be the right way to do it. My post above was just an attempt to translate into English.
Grimlock is offline  
Old 11-19-2009, 06:33 PM   #6
Senior Moment
 
drsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Presque Isle, Maine
Posts: 7,681
Rewards Points: 292
Default

Call an electrician.
__________________
Sent by Commodore Vic 20 with 9.6K modem
drsparky is online now  
Old 11-19-2009, 06:45 PM   #7
Town Drunk
 
JohnJ0906's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Posts: 3,725
Rewards Points: 2
Default

Try here - www.diychatroom.com
__________________
John from Baltimore
"One day at a Time"
All responses based on the '14 NEC
It's not my fault, it's not my problem, I'm not your solution.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

JohnJ0906 is offline  
Old 11-19-2009, 08:16 PM   #8
Chairman of the Bored
 
BuzzKill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Posts: 9,779
Rewards Points: 2,540
Default

yep, call an electrician, a "real" one, not like your profile.
BuzzKill is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com