Advice for an Apprentice in Oregon? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 12-07-2010, 05:36 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Question Advice for an Apprentice in Oregon?

Hello Everyone,
I am new to posting on this forum. I have been a reader of the threads for a couple months now though, very informative and friendly!

I have been doing home remodeling and carpentry work for the past 6 years. This whole while I have always been interested in becoming an electrician. I was looking into a training program recently, (http://www.nietc.org/) that places apprentices with local companies and also offers class room training. This looks like a good route to get certified but I was wondering if this is the only way? Or is there any suggestions anyone would have regarding getting an apprenticeship and starting my career path a different way?

Thank you for any information you can give.
Sincerely,
Adam
AdamZeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE