Got the app, thought I'd join - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 10-09-2011, 11:49 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 250
Default Got the app, thought I'd join

Hello, Im Brian and Ive been an electrician for almost 20 years, 9 of those on my own. I got my master electrical license in 2000 and then went to school and took an HVAC program and eventually got my HVAC contractors license in 2005.

Ive been reading through all the posts on here for several months on my Iphone app and thought it would be nice to have a place to discuss jobs going on or ask questions about what I come accross out in the field.

Im just a 2 man shop and dont really plan on growing. I had 6 guys at one point but with guys showing up late at the jobsite, taking a 1 1/2 hour lunch when they only had an hour, and having guys do mediocre work it did'nt last long before I was back down to just myself and a helper. The guy screwing up the most on the commercial jobs was getting paid the most out of the bunch and he was the one with the most experience so I was tired of the bs, and stopped bidding jobs that required more than I could handle with myself and a helper.

Im a member of another electrical site but it is mostly based on the NEC and there isnt a place on that forum for me to post about bidding jobs and things of that nature.

Looking forward to being a part of the forum.
Hotlegs is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!