Help Career advise - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Like Tree5Likes
  • 3 Post By lighterup
  • 2 Post By Switched

Old 01-07-2018, 11:35 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 2
Default Help Career advise

Hi every one I have been an avid reader of this sight for 3+ years and have always found others post topics helpful - Thank You.
I am a 35 year old Journeyman in training with a little over 2,000hrs of field time in the state of Maine. I am a graduate of a community college electrical program. I unforchently came to the electrical field after severely damaging my back while working as a paramedic. I haven't had any issues with my back until i was working with 500MCM in a cable tray trying to pull it up into a panel
Now my Boss is pissed cause I have been laid up for a week and half not able to due really anything. long story short I think I may need to move into a low voltage direction but no next to nothing about that field. It should be noted that I live in Rural Maine. I have always wanted to work for my self doing small residential jobs but not sure if the back can take it.Working for myself would be my ultimate goal but I don't no if low voltage can pay the bills.
thanks for reading this.
Raven Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!