Here I am.... Live from DC - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 01-26-2010, 11:31 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Talking Here I am.... Live from DC

Hey folks I'm new to this website. I'm a first year apprentice electrician. I'm currently in my 7th month in the field. I've recently graduated Tesst College (save the trash talk I've heard it all lol)

I've been very blessed to be in my position I'm in. Due to my hard work and focus. I've held several no growth jobs in the past and i got tired of it.
So my wife and I took a risk back in the end of 2008, I quit my job after they refused to work with my school schedule.

I started Tesst College in October of 08 in their electrician certificate program (15 Month course), maintained a 3.98 GPA and perfect attendance. Which was great but unfortunately it started to seem like a bad idea when the economy really start to take a dive and a lot of electricians were put on the bench. I stayed focused and did what I set out to do.

In June 09 I was blessed with a job opportunity at a premiere electircal company. All why still attending school. I've recently graduated Tesst College this month.

I'm currently working on the Service and Critical Support Department.
I'm continuing my apprenticeship with my company as a 1st year even though I could have took a skip test but I figure you can never learn to much

Critical Support Department maintains a dedicated Critical Power Group. This specialized group boasts more than 35 years combined experience with Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) Systems, battery back-up systems, HVAC systems, Emergency Generators and their associated switchgear.
Youaliar is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!