new to the site - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 09-17-2008, 09:55 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default new to the site

Just want to introduce myself, i am currently in the process of trying to get into the apprenticeship program, my test is scheduled for 30 sep 2008. I downloaded the IBEW manual this morning at about 545. So im stocked that there was actually a manual floating around because i was getting really nervous about the test coming up. Im really hoping i can get into the program so that i can be apart of the brotherhood. Ive been in the USMCR for about 3 years, so im hoping theres the same type of brotherhood, im currently a power plant mechanic for ch-53s and i dont have any experience in the electrical field, but i hope that doesnt defer me from becoming a journeyman one day. Im thinking about going for lineman, but im pretty sure thats a very popular position to apply for, am i right? Im not exactly sure what i want to do so hopefully i can find some info on this website.

Semper Fi
Oz

Last edited by baldoman; 09-17-2008 at 10:02 AM.
baldoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE