One Brotherhood to the next.... - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 08-29-2008, 05:07 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Talking One Brotherhood to the next....

Hello, I am a U.S. Marine getting out of the service in Dec. I want to join up with the union. I went to a 2 year vocational school and I am an electronics technician in the Corps, so I am hoping I will make a competative candidate. I am from Cleveland, OH and have been looking at local 38. Seems like a good union that pays great, but Cleveland isn't doing too hot. I am worried about work dropping off. I am also considering Richmond with local 666 or somewhere else east coast wise. Maybe I am wrong but it doesn't look like many places pay as well as Cleveland and still have such a low cost of living. Any ideas or comments are appreciated, Thanks!
SGT VB is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE