prospective electrician NORTH CAROLINA - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 04-17-2008, 09:50 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Post prospective electrician NORTH CAROLINA

Hello Electrician Talk Memebers,
I Have Recently Been Faced With The Task Of Trying To Find A Job As An Electrician Helper. It Is My Understanding That If I Was To Get Signed On As An Electrician Helper I Would Most Likely Be Able To Start My Apprenticeship And Start Accrediting Man Hours Towards Being An Electrician And Obtaining My Journeyman's.
It Seems Even Being Signed On As An Electrician Helper Is Quite The Task. I Have Submitted My Resume To At Least 16 Companies In My Surrounding Area And Still Haven't Had Any Response. I Just Recently Got Out Of The Military (navy) Where I Worked As An Electrician For Four Years. I Know There Is A Big Difference Of Being An Electrician On A Naval Ship Compared To A Residential Electrician, But The Basics Are Still There. My Question Is There Anyway To Make Myself More Appealing To Companies To Want To Hire Me. If You Have Any Suggestions To Help Me Out On My Way To Working In The Electrical Field It Would Be Greatly Appreciated.thank You For Your Time

Chris
Iredell Country,north Carolina
opher23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!