question about my future - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 12-21-2011, 03:15 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default question about my future

first off, Im 25 years young in phoenix az, I have about 3 years in commercial electric experience and only finished 1 year in an electrical apprenticeship program, after i quit that, i went to a company and installed some building automation stuff for hvac units for 1 year and then wasted my money at the refrigeration school for 8 months worth of knowledge in that, i use the word wasted loosely. I graduated top 10% in my class at rsi btw. I enjoyed everything ive done so far really, Im just not sure where to head next, I feel i need more knowledge in hvac, but i eventually want to maybe get a degree in say electrical engineering or mechanical engineering or something. The electrical company i worked for payed for me to go to that program, i bailed on them for more money tho, unfortunetly. i would just like some advice from everyone, what you think i should do. thanks
jjon418 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE