Worried about my interview - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > New Member Introductions

Old 01-28-2009, 06:04 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default Worried about my interview

I have an interview this Friday, and was reading the last topic about interviews (started about this time last year), and figured I'd do well except one problem.

I have NO experience in construction, or other types of labor, except for a summer at GM 9 years ago (packing and shipping), and growing up on construction sites (my dad helped build houses for him and family members).

I have soft, girly hands (well I am a woman...) and all my work experience is retail (which I HATE!) I really want to be an electrician... all those years in retail were just a job to have while I figured out what I wanted to do with my life (I'll be 27 in a few weeks). I'm really worried that they're not going to think I'm serious about this, since I've never worked in anything similar at all.

I could really use some advice, or reassurance.
TaraY is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE