finding work as a helper in Quebec - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Canadian Electrical Forum

Like Tree10Likes
  • 3 Post By emtnut
  • 1 Post By Navyguy
  • 3 Post By emtnut
  • 2 Post By eddy current
  • 1 Post By mofos be cray

Old 02-10-2020, 01:25 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default finding work as a helper in Quebec

hello!

Im finding it very difficult to find any info, or even if its possible, to be a helper for electricians in Quebec

I'm in Montreal, Im a permanent resident and have a drivers license

we don't really have unions in the uk, or at least they don't have any power, but we do have a new "ish" "company" that you need to do a health and safety course, to get a card to work on most commercial sites

I have been working as a sparks mate/helper for 15 years in the uk
doing high profile commercial work, including data and fire its always been a secondary job for me, but I can do the work of a qualified spark

if I was in the uk starting from scratch with no contact, I would just join an agency and take what comes, can I do anything like that?

any help would be greatly appreciated
sparksmate is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE