Questions about arcing - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Linework

Like Tree12Likes
  • 3 Post By just the cowboy
  • 2 Post By wildleg
  • 3 Post By canbug
  • 1 Post By paulengr
  • 2 Post By paulengr
  • 1 Post By paulengr

Old 12-21-2017, 03:29 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 24
Default Questions about arcing

Hi, Im a brand new apprentice as a power plant operator. At the plants there are substations and switchyards so I figured I might get the answers im looking for on here. One question in my bookwork that Im having a hard time finding the answers to online and don't have any of my own reference material:

what are some of the results you would notice from arcing on:
Bus
insulators and bushings
Line

thanks
MikeJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement