Electrician Talk banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
Sr. Electrical Designer
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can you put a 3 pole breaker in space bca (4,6,8) or do they have to go into a space like 2,4,6 or 38,40,42?

·
Old Grumpy Bastard
GOV/MIL contracting
61,291 Posts
Welcome aboard!

Can you tell us a little about you?
Are you an electrician?

Maybe fill out your profile so we know who we are talking to.

·
Registered
Sr. Electrical Designer
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome aboard!

Can you tell us a little about you?
Are you an electrician?

Maybe fill out your profile so we know who we are talking to.
I'm a Sr elec designer doing side work and was looking for a opinion or code ref

·
Registered
Sr. Electrical Designer
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hmm...should you be doing side work?
I'm 67 and semi retired... I was a registered electician for 42 yrs ... and a electrical designer for a large EC company for 45 yrs. .... never worked a "union" job if that's what your after.

·
Registered
Electrician
1,295 Posts
No disrespect but, I don't think he's after union or non union but the question you asked I think a 2nd year apprentice would know. An electrical designer should clearly understand the concept of 3 phase voltage transmission.

·
Registered
Sr. Electrical Designer
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
No disrespect but, I don't think he's after union or non union but the question you asked I think a 2nd year apprentice would know. An electrical designer should clearly understand the concept of 3 phase voltage transmission.
Yes that is disrespect.... but am looking for a code ref .. maybe a load balancing or panel design criteria.. thought this might be a good place to start... obviously not ...your obviously too smart to ask that kind of question.

·
Super Moderator Beam Me Up Scotty
Elechicken
3,066 Posts
As long as you connect the phases properly whats the issue?

·
Registered
Sr. Electrical Designer
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9