Electrician Talk banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody I'm a new guy starting out as an apprentice. I had almost given up hope but a call from the local Jatc last week and I'm in after 6 months of waiting.I am currently an apartment maintenance technician, but really haven't liked it. Casing point in order for me to get parts to repair an apartment it has to be approved by manager and area director before it's ordered usually taking a week if not more to replace something like a kitchen sink. I feel pretty prepared as I have most of the toolsI need (enjoyed doing electrical hobbies). Found out I'm with a company that mainly installs backup generators. Next week I go for a week of safety training then to the contractor. I'm sure I'll have questions and plan on asking them.

·
Electrical Simpleton
3,350 Posts
Welcome aboard and good luck.

Pete

·
Registered
1,812 Posts
welcome aboard
dont hesitate to ask questions and when working with a senior electrician or master pay attention and take notes on procedures , tests and results, and special instructions they give you.

be neat and thorough in your job as that will impress your boss and customers alike.

one other thing if you have the chance take all the schooling you can get.:laughing:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Welcome to the trade R.R.
As gnuuser stated never be embarrassed to ask questions and try to get as much training and education about the trade as you can. Good luck to you.

·
RIP 1959-2015
39,618 Posts