Electrician Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, Just another newbie from Northern California. I've been a Local 340 Union Electrician for 14 years now. I've worked In locals from Reno to the Bay Area. I've found myself joining many forums these days as they are a great source of information. I do hold a Ca. lic in anticipation of eventually starting a business. For a little variety, I worked as a construction manager for a Solar development company. It was very interesting helping with design and project development of large scale PV power plants. For the last 10 years, I've installed a wide range of solar systems and have always enjoyed helping friends and family with their PV projects. Anyway enough about me, Im looking forward to hearing about what you guys are working on.

·
Ambassador of Amps
9,518 Posts
HI Welcome to the site. Im from the bay area as well.

~Matt

·
Registered
386 Posts
Hello, I'm from Sacto also, except the non-union variety lol. How do you like local 340? I've been thinking about joining up, but haven't made up my mind.

I've noticed that you guys have been moving people on and off book 1 and book 2 alot... do you guys have alot of work or just small things popping up?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the welcome. As it is all over the country, 340 is a little slow. From what I'm seeing, it is moving a lot quicker than all of the neighboring locals. As far as going Union, I think a lot of brothers here will agree when I say it was one of the best decisions I ever made. It's always treated my family and I well. Good luck and let me know if you need any help with who to contact... Bob

·
Town Drunk
3,725 Posts
Welcome :thumbsup:

·
Registered
386 Posts