Electrician Talk banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My sister asks me what I'd charge to swap out a ceiling fan in her bedroom. I said make me breakfast and we're even. I get there this a.m. and theres 4 fans waiting for me. She decided to do all the bedrooms. 2 of which have switch controlled outlets with no ceiling box. Thanks sis!! Ill mail you an invoice.

·
Registered
2,559 Posts
kgb62 said:
My sister asks me what I'd charge to swap out a ceiling fan in her bedroom. I said make me breakfast and we're even. I get there this a.m. and theres 4 fans waiting for me. She decided to do all the bedrooms. 2 of which have switch controlled outlets with no ceiling box. Thanks sis!! Ill mail you an invoice.
. I've limited the number of family members I'll do work for now , because of things like that . It starts off with one item , and the next thing you know , you're rewiring the whole house , lol ! I tell them , I'm not a non profit , or independently wealthy . That usually sends a clear message , lol !

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
drumnut08 said:
. I've limited the number of family members I'll do work for now , because of things like that . It starts off with one item , and the next thing you know , you're rewiring the whole house , lol ! I tell them , I'm not a non profit , or independently wealthy . That usually sends a clear message , lol !
My wife has a huge family and in that family are every trade you can think of and at least three are electricians , and still I end up being the go to guy.
Thought I was being smart by giving my brother inlaw a family rate for a basement Reno I did.
All it did was get the rest of them calling.
They all live at least an hr from me.
Prices went up real fast including rd time.

·
Registered
2,428 Posts