Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
I've been lurking around the ECN forum since 2005, they are all Resi's over there, So I decided to Come on over and Join you guys on Electrician Talk.
So far this forum seems like a much better fit for my line of work.
I'm an Industrial Electrician in Iowa, I've been working for the same electrical contractor for 14 years now. I install and terminate 15kv, and Optical fiber. Mainly I Install and troubleshoot 3 phase motors and controls, and now am starting to get proficient at programming Rockwell PLC's
I also Enjoy a refreshing Cold Beer now and then :thumbsup:

Happy New Years
Justin

·
RIP 1959-2015
39,618 Posts
Hi
I've been lurking around the ECN forum since 2005, they are all Resi's over there, So I decided to Come on over and Join you guys on Electrician Talk.
I'm an Industrial Electrician in Iowa, I've been working for the same electrical contractor for 14 years now. I install and terminate 15kv, and Optical fiber. Mainly I Install and troubleshoot 3 phase motors and controls, and now am starting to get proficient at programming Rockwell PLC's

Happy New Years
Justin
Welcome aboard..:thumbup:

·
Senile Member
I make all the electrons line up for their Flu shots
35,332 Posts
It's nice to have you. We only really have two electricians here and one super duper air conditioning tech. They are as follows: PipeRunner, RobRoy, and the third one slips me right now, but he is from Texas and gets drunk.

Everybody else is not a real electrician....

·
Banned
15,674 Posts
Hi

Happy New Years
Justin
Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Chris 1971, We are defiantly on the same page as far as what is going on in the white house. But because of him, and having teenagers in the house I am now awake and aware of things i used to ignore and take for granted.