Electrician Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new member at ElectricianTalk.com. I am an Electrical Contractor as well as a Master Electrician and own and operate a small company called Bestway Electrical Contractors Limited. We also go by the name "Bestway Electric" and operate in southern Ontario, mostly in the Greater Toronto Area.

Bestway Electric was started by my father in May 1956. I started helping my dad around the shop in 1961 when I was only 6 years old. Today I'm hoping that at least one of my two boys would carry on the show because this business has been good to us. We have a good number of really great customers and have nurtured some solid relationships over the years.

I have a broad-based background of experience. Before getting into providing mainly service work, I had specialized in being a "controls contractor" serving mainly HVAC contractors. Since the mid 90's we find our work in the Residential, Commercial and Industrial environments. Due to our small workforce, we target the smaller jobs. In any case, we are always approachable and professional.

Therefore, I would be very happy to share some of my experiences with you as well as hope that I can draw some knowledge from your experiences too.

·
Administrator
EC
22,589 Posts
Welcome to the forum. We do have many Canadian members here at Electricians Talk.

·
Old Grumpy Bastard
GOV/MIL contracting
61,467 Posts
Welcome aboard @JeffnToronto!

Enjoy your ride here.

Lol, you and I have similar backgrounds.

·
Registered
Scada Supervisor
2,723 Posts
Welcome