Electrician Talk banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello to everyone here.

I'm a fellow electrician,born in Hamilton - Ontario and moved to Greece in 1981.

I love what I do and have been at it from 16 years old.I've decided to come back and to continue in Canada and to be more specific,in Toronto, as I have some relatives that will accommodate me.

I know it's difficult,regarding codes,general wiring and symbols (as they are completely different here) and the construction material of houses but I'm willing to give it a shot.

I probably have to start from "scratch" as my knowledge is not applicable
in Canada.

Any help would be helpful!

:)

·
Retired Account
39,722 Posts
Welcome malestrom

personally, the only thing i know about Greece is all the bad news i'm reading going down there

That said, we do have a contingent of Euro-sparkies , albeit a tad scarce, that could accommodate you

~CS~

·
Registered
371 Posts
Welcome, I am about to get on a plane in a few hours and head to Santorini Greece. Going to spend a couple of weeks there with the family.

·
felonious smile.
15,934 Posts
Hellas. welcome

Reactions: malestrom

·
RIP 1959-2015
39,624 Posts
Hello to everyone here.

I'm a fellow electrician,born in Hamilton - Ontario and moved to Greece in 1981.

I love what I do and have been at it from 16 years old.I've decided to come back and to continue in Canada and to be more specific,in Toronto, as I have some relatives that will accommodate me.

I know it's difficult,regarding codes,general wiring and symbols (as they are completely different here) and the construction material of houses but I'm willing to give it a shot.

in Canada.

Welcome to ET..:thumbup:

·
Administrator
EC
22,456 Posts
My best friend as a child was Greek- he taught me all the important words. I can now curse in about 8 languages. :laughing:

Welcome to the forum

·
Administrator
EC
22,456 Posts