Electrician Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How's it going everyone? Glad to have found this website and eager to participate in the forums. I have been working in the Solar Energy field for about 10 months now. I understand this forum is for professional electricians and although I am still trying to obtain my apprenticeship, I love that there is a site where I can learn more and have feedback from actual electricians. (tool forums and whatnot.

I have worked on every aspect within a solar farm. From pulling trenches to testing and commissioning the fields. I find it rather difficult in Ontario to obtain an apprenticeship and I'm lucky I found a company willing to take me on as a labourer. It has been the same story for months, being told I would be getting one soon but I've survived many layoffs during the winter months so they must keep me for a reason haha

Electrical really is a passion of mine. Since I haven't been able to get signed on and go to school I've done a lot of reading (finding manuals and forums online or buying books on the subject) As cliche as it sounds, Nikola Tesla has always been an idol of mine and probably the main reason why I became fascinated with electricity.

Anywho, I think I've talked enough. Thanks for having me on board and I look forward to learning more from the members here.

Happy Canada Day or Independence Day (whatever you're celebrating this week) :thumbsup:

·
Banned
7,221 Posts
Welcome to the site!

Where do you live? I grew up in Southern Ontario. Keep working hard and someone will notice you and you'll get your chance. Keep talking to everyone about your dream of becoming an electrician, ya never know who knows who.. another door could open elsewhere.

·
RIP 1959-2015
10,750 Posts