Electrician Talk banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Seriously getting fed up with Klein. I've been buying the same dikes since I was an apprentice. The last year or so it seems they constantly break. I understand I like to blow holes in them but I swear the last 5 pairs I had snap at the tip within the first few days using them. I'm at a rate of a new pAir a month. I sent this pic to Klein on Instagram and they promptly told me to call and they would take care of me. I called and all they did was tell me to take them to Home Depot and swap them out. Of course Home Depot gave me a hard time and the new pair chipped the first freakin day. I would think after loyally buying the same dikes for 12 years would have gotten me a little better hook up then replace them at Home Depot or pay for shipping and send back to Klein. Sorry for the long post. Hoping Klein sees this and tries to win me back before going knipex. End rant

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
wendon said:
Try the Journeymen's version. Leave those for the homeowners.
Your thinking of the red handled ones. I can't stand the handles on the journeymans, they are huge and the grips get loose. Thin blues fit in the back pocket amazingly

·
Registered
158 Posts
That being said I'd like to try the NWS Fantastico.[/QUOTE]

I am thoroughly satisfied with the NWS fantastico..they require much less effort and are made very well. The grips are similar to Klein's journeyman and Knipex comfort grip though slightly slimmer. I've been using them for about a year now with no problems. The only issue I've had is due to the design the jaws don't open quite as wide as standard dikes. A larger pair 10 inch or so would be ideal.

·
Registered
374 Posts
If NWS made a pair of diagonals with the angled head I'd have bought a pair. I recently tossed my Kleins and picked up a pair of Knipex with the angled head.

Can't go wrong with Knipex but The NWS are sexy.

·
Registered