Electrician Talk banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I'm a newbie in this area. I have a problem when performing load share with the VFD. Load share succeeded when the VFD frequency input to the motor is positive. Output torque on each motor is positive. When the input is negative, the load share failed because the slave motor torque issue a negative value and issue a fault overbraking.

Here's my arrangement of motors for load sharing.

2 motors connected each other to move single (gray) shaft. Motor 1 act as the master and the rest as slave. I'm using 30kW WEG asynchronous speed AC motors and Schneider ATV71 VFD.

please help me, my head already want to explode think about this. :wallbash:

·
Registered
5,463 Posts
Hello all,

I'm a newbie in this area. I have a problem when performing load share with the VFD. Load share succeeded when the VFD frequency input to the motor is positive. Output torque on each motor is positive. When the input is negative, the load share failed because the slave motor torque issue a negative value and issue a fault overbraking.

Here's my arrangement of motors for load sharing.

2 motors connected each other to move single (gray) shaft. Motor 1 act as the master and the rest as slave. I'm using 30kW WEG asynchronous speed AC motors and Schneider ATV71 VFD.

please help me, my head already want to explode think about this. :wallbash:
How have you done this, you are not clear. Is it one drive running all 4 motors, or one drive per motor, with DRIVE #1 being the master and the other DRIVES as slaves?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
How have you done this, you are not clear. Is it one drive running all 4 motors, or one drive per motor, with DRIVE #1 being the master and the other DRIVES as slaves?
sorry I've forgot to tell you. It's 1 drive per motor. Drive at motor 1 act as master and the rest is slave. :)

·
Registered
5,463 Posts