Electrician Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah it was pretty tough. Luckily I was able to pass it. I thought everything was good and I had a chance since my interview went well. Now I don't know what to think since I have not heard back from anyone at all since the interview.

·
Junior Mints
66 Posts
If you are curious if all the apprentices are working just call the apprentice "hot line" 708-389-1340 follow the instruction for the hot line. If the recording says we have full employment the apprentice books are clear, If they say no jobs available apprentices are on the books, if they say number so-and-so report tomorrow then the books are moving. I used to call every week when I was an apprentice and I was thinking of taking a strategic layoff.

·
Registered
39 Posts
If you are curious if all the apprentices are working just call the apprentice "hot line" 708-389-1340 follow the instruction for the hot line. If the recording says we have full employment the apprentice books are clear, If they say no jobs available apprentices are on the books, if they say number so-and-so report tomorrow then the books are moving. I used to call every week when I was an apprentice and I was thinking of taking a strategic layoff.
After taking the test I spoke to a 134 rep and he said the apprentices are at full employment and they are moving fast to fill July's class with the new testers but that Journeymen are sitting on books

Just called and they are at FULL EMPLOYMENT

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I was wondering if there are any Union or non union contractors in the northwest suburbs of Illinois who are currently hiring for laborers or "helpers". I have mostly ware house and sales experience but I am trying to get in the electrician/construction field. If you know of any contractors currently hiring please advise.

·
Registered
52 Posts