Electrician Talk banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi so basically I am still learning I’m a relatively new sparky. I have attached a diagram if someone can please please complete it fro me and help me understand this.

basically form the Mains it goes to the hallway light, then to the single switch ( it’s a two way switch being used a single switch ) then a new extension for the porch has been made with wires put in. there is one wire (twin and cpc ) connect the spotlights and another connecting the outdoor lights. I made another hole connecting the single switch to the double switch ( the double switch is the one I want controlling the porch and the spotlights). I want to borrow power for the single switch to give power to the double switch and then be able to use the single switch as normal to control the hallway light. However i just want the new double switch i put in to control the porch outdoorlights and the spotlights inide the porch Can someone please please help ASAP urgently as I am very confused !
Rectangle Font Slope Parallel Handwriting

·
Registered
11,156 Posts
Hi so basically I am still learning I’m a relatively new sparky. I have attached a diagram if someone can please please complete it fro me and help me understand this.