Electrician Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. Not sure if this is the right place to post this, here goes, I am a 3rd year apprentice and I am having a really hard time with this project. I am not asking for the answers just to point me to the right direction and if you guys have any references on good sites to look at etc. Basically I have to draw a ladder diagram with 5 tanks total, tank 1 and 2 mixed to tank 3 and 4 then heated and mixed to tank 5 and distributed in bottles on a conveyor. Of course there are all your different kinds of switches, pumps, indicator lights etc. all mixed in there. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Sincerely, Loosing my mind on this project

·
Registered
38 Posts
No offense, but that's a lot of typing and drawing to try and do on this thread haha. Break the project into sections, within those sections draw out very basic controls on it and then add what you need until you get the process right.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Hello everyone. Not sure if this is the right place to post this, here goes, I am a 3rd year apprentice and I am having a really hard time with this project. I am not asking for the answers just to point me to the right direction and if you guys have any references on good sites to look at etc. Basically I have to draw a ladder diagram with 5 tanks total, tank 1 and 2 mixed to tank 3 and 4 then heated and mixed to tank 5 and distributed in bottles on a conveyor. Of course there are all your different kinds of switches, pumps, indicator lights etc. all mixed in there. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I think ladder logic simulator is very helpful for you. You can create and edit easily and you can monitor the flow of your circuit. In usual case like yours, I'm using a PLC software. I create my ladder diagram right there and run the simulator, and you can monitor your output and input.

·
RIP 1959-2015