Electrician Talk banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

· Premium Member
20,945 Posts
I guess there was a knife thread I missed.

I've been carrying the all-stainless steel SOG Twitch-II for a few years (about 40 bucks at Lowe's) and like it fine. Keeps a good edge and sharpens up easily. DOn't use it for much other than opening boxes and occasionally skinning heavy-ought stuff. I recently learned that this knife might actually be illegal in my state (PA) due to the fact that it's an 'assisted open' knife. I don't exactly plan on showing it off to police officers to find out for sure, though.

· RIP 1959-2015
39,532 Posts

I've been carrying the all-stainless steel SOG Twitch-II for a few years (about 40 bucks at Lowe's) and like it fine. Keeps a good edge and sharpens up easily. DOn't use it for much other than opening boxes and occasionally skinning heavy-ought stuff. I recently learned that this knife might actually be illegal in my state (PA) due to the fact that it's an 'assisted open' knife. I don't exactly plan on showing it off to police officers to find out for sure, though.

Like this one...

http://www.electriciantalk.com/f14/anyone-have-sog-kilowatt-knife-60014/

· Registered
596 Posts
I still buy those ten dollar Schrade folding penknives about (4)$11.00 at Lowes. There single blade,flat in my pocket,easy to sharpen with a diamond fishhook hone(in my pouch). The only problem is I lose:)whistling2:) em' all the time. They sharpen up(by hand) in about 30 seconds.

· Premium Member
20,945 Posts
In truth, I still tend to use the good ol' Stanley 99 for most things. It's just handy to have a pocket knife in your pocket for the times when your tools aren't right at hand. I just got tired of mine getting rusty from either the weather or sweat, so I picked an all stainless-steel version to carry the last few years. I sorta wish I could get more tools in all stainless steel.

Reactions: markore

· Banned
1,244 Posts