Electrician Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I've been a non-union electrician since beginning my apprenticeship in '94 - mostly hi-end residential and commercial, with a lot of service work. I recently signed up for the Union's RTW list, something a good friend has been trying to get me to do for years. Not much work here in Northern AZ so I'm going to Phoenix if I have to. I am hoping the Union is the answer for me. I just want to work! Anyway, just here to say hello.

·
RIP 1959-2015
39,624 Posts
Hello all. I've been a non-union electrician since beginning my apprenticeship in '94 - mostly hi-end residential and commercial, with a lot of service work. I recently signed up for the Union's RTW list, something a good friend has been trying to get me to do for years. Not much work here in Northern AZ so I'm going to Phoenix if I have to. I am hoping the Union is the answer for me. I just want to work! Anyway, just here to say hello.

Welcome to the forum enjoy the fun...:thumbup::thumbup:

·
Registered
15 Posts

Don't come down and become a union guy, you'll regret it. Several good companies down here who have a piece of the intel pie would be a god place to start. Delta & Jen Elec I know for sure. God luck in what ever you decide.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
You know, I really have mixed feelings about the union thing, but I am pretty much fed up with not working. If I have to go to Phoenix, and the union can get me work, then it's hard not to go with that. I've always been a 'company man' and it has gotten me exactly squat. I will do what I have to do to get work right now. I just wish I didn't have to go there, or had gone there sooner. I have a good friend who is making bank right now and the union has done right by him. Frankly, I have yet to meet a union electrician who doesn't like it, which says something to me.