Electrician Talk banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Banned
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to acquire a building that has 3 phase 400amp service running to it, I am looking to run wood milling equipment, big motors, 220kw per hour of use.

I am NOT an electrician, but will the current service be able to handle the kw i need?

stallafloat

·
Registered
2,966 Posts
Looking to acquire a building that has 3 phase 400amp service running to it, I am looking to run wood milling equipment, big motors, 220kw per hour of use.

I am NOT an electrician, but will the current service be able to handle the kw i need?

stallafloat
Just how are we to know this ?
You have not told us anything !
:whistling2:

P.S.
Three phase at 400A is very dangerous !
Leave it to the electricians please ?
We can help you to understand more
But
You need to tell us more, much more !

·
Banned
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Just how are we to know this ?
You have not told us anything !

P.S.
Three phase at 400A is very dangerous !
Leave it to the electricians please ?
We can help you to understand more
But
You need to tell us more, much more !
I wont touch it trust me!! not worth dying for..

There are several pieces of equipment that would be running that would total the 220kw

will motor sizes help? again i am NOT trying to do this myself just trying to get an idea of my power requirements.. I will post whatever info about the motors you need.. again sorry if i sound stupid

·
I own stock in FotoMat!
39,118 Posts
Thanks for posting on ElectricianTalk.com. However, working with electricity and electrical systems can be unsafe if not done by a professional licensed electrician. The moderators of this site would like to advise you to contact a professional electrician in your area.