Electrician Talk banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How's it going all? I'm a college student from kansas. I am curently enrolled to get my Electrical Technology AAS. I am not and apprentice yet. I looked into many different options before choosing to go to school. Some said skip school, get on with a contractor and start an apprenticeship. Some said get the education. Anyways, point being. I love to learn, and talk with people who are involved in what I am aiming towards. This seemed like a great place to get in on some great conversation about what makes us all buzz. Hopefully I'm not intruding since I'm not a professional electrician. I am a carpenter though. I may be of some assistance.

·
Registered
5,971 Posts
welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
29 Posts
apprenticeship

How's it going all? I'm a college student from kansas. I am curently enrolled to get my Electrical Technology AAS. I am not and apprentice yet. I looked into many different options before choosing to go to school. Some said skip school, get on with a contractor and start an apprenticeship. Some said get the education. Anyways, point being. I love to learn, and talk with people who are involved in what I am aiming towards. This seemed like a great place to get in on some great conversation about what makes us all buzz. Hopefully I'm not intruding since I'm not a professional electrician. I am a carpenter though. I may be of some assistance.