Electrician Talk banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How many one man shops out there are sole proprietors and how many are LLC's? Is there any reason not to go with the LLC?
I have been a licensed electrical contractor in NC as a sole proprietor since 2003, but only part time as I have always worked in industrial plants for other companies. I am getting tired of the politics and intend to go full time on my own this year. Have already met with my CPA and will be meeting with my attorney this week to discuss an operating agreement for an LLC that would structure the business for my protection.

·
Senile Member
I make all the electrons line up for their Flu shots
35,342 Posts
How many one man shops out there are sole proprietors and how many are LLC's? Is there any reason not to go with the LLC?
I have been a licensed electrical contractor in NC as a sole proprietor since 2003, but only part time as I have always worked in industrial plants for other companies. I am getting tired of the politics and intend to go full time on my own this year. Have already met with my CPA and will be meeting with my attorney this week to discuss an operating agreement for an LLC that would structure the business for my protection.
LegaZoom.com good buddy. Use the offercode macmikeman for a fantastic 0% discount on a llc customized for your state starting at $99 dollars. Can't beat that.

Reactions: BT Electric

·
Registered
74 Posts