Electrician Talk banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
RIP 1959-2015
39,618 Posts
http://www.saferingz.com

When I worked in a shop I was always getting on people for wearing rings.

I've purchased from this fine company and received a great product and even better service. If you or your ball and chain insist on wearing a ring do yourself favor.
Works good, much cheaper than gold too:thumbup:

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
Ironically, my wife doesn't wear hers much because she's apparently allergic to platinum. But I've been happily ringed up with my .2 ohm ring that "doesn't conduct electricity" for the last 7 years!!

·
IBEW Local#269
339 Posts
I simply take mine off and leave it in the glovebox before I go on the job.
Don't really see the need to wear a ring on the job.

·
Freelance Member
1,370 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have the memory of a fish and some how end up with my hands near voltage randomly so I haven't worn a ring in a long time.

·
Conservitum Americum
8,870 Posts
I'm gonna order mine after we move to the new house.

·
Registered
3,353 Posts
I simply take mine off and leave it in the glovebox before I go on the job.
Don't really see the need to wear a ring on the job.
I never wear one anyway.

Its the damage done to your finger if it gets hung up on something is what I would worry about.

Reactions: BababooeyHTJ

·
Registered
1,959 Posts
http://www.saferingz.com

When I worked in a shop I was always getting on people for wearing rings.

I've purchased from this fine company and received a great product and even better service. If you or your ball and chain insist on wearing a ring do yourself favor.
Thanks, just ordered 2. I've almost had my finger ripped off several times, almost got my ring tattooed on my finger. This is perfect, and inexpensive :D

·
Retired Account
39,697 Posts
I'm about to don one again

and i've been to a few gruesome deglovings btw:(

d*mn the torpedoes!:thumbup:

~CS~

·
Registered
1,144 Posts