Electrician Talk banner

The best advertising

35K views 74 replies 22 participants last post by  3DDesign 
#1 ·
Ok so if you have read some of my other posts you'll know I'm a new contractor in the business. Just wondering how and where you guys advertise and where you find most successful?

We are in a generation of technology and obviously the web is a good place to start. I know I'll have to get a website built.

Elevator ads? I always stare at those when I'm in buildings Downtown. Any sujjestions?

#2 ·
Never sign any contracts for any advertising if you cannot pay them in full for the ad then don't do it.

If they will not bill you so you can write a check then don't do it.

Never give them your credit card #'s they will lock you in and it is a real PITA to get them off your card.

Build your own web site there are a lot of tools on line that will help you do it.

#3 ·
For me.. it has always been the side of my van..

When people see the same design for many years.. they will think of you when the times comes..

If you are one of the guys bidding on the job.. you have a better chance because the customer already "knows you" and that is better than a stranger.. :thumbsup:

#4 ·
B4T said:
For me.. it has always been the side of my van..

When people see the same design for many years.. they will think of you when the times comes..

If you are one of the guys bidding on the job.. you have a better chance because the customer already "knows you" and that is better than a stranger.. :thumbsup:
I don't have anything on my can yet, but I know that works well from what friends have told me.