Electrician Talk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,665 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sitting here trying to gather my paperwork to do my taxes, and got to day dreaming. If you had the chance to do it all over again, what would you do?

Take the path of higher education and become an electrical engineer, or go to trade school and become an electrician.

I am sure everyone at this site, if resources were available, could have taken either path, and some may have taken both. :thumbsup:

What would you do?

Borgi

·
Registered
1,221 Posts
Interesting you say that Borgi. I am in the middle of trying to decide which path to continue. Right now I am a licensed electrician and have a B.Tech....but not an engineering degree.

I am trying to decide if I should go for the engineering degree...could take me as little as 2 years.

If I had to do it again, I would have done an Engineering Degree right after I did the Tech Degree.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Just from seeing what the engineers at my job have to go through, I'd take electrician any day of the week. Too much paperwork involved with engineering for my liking

·
Premium Member
7,420 Posts
Out of high school, I would have a BS degree instead of an AA. I don't know if my career would have changed. I also went to trade school and enjoyed it, but Engineering I don't think I could have completed all of the math required for it.

·
THE "BIG RED MACHINE"
3,416 Posts
Out of high school, I would have a BS degree instead of an AA. I don't know if my career would have changed. I also went to trade school and enjoyed it, but Engineering I don't think I could have completed all of the math required for it.
I'm in the same boat, but I say just get a math tutor.
:laughing::laughing:

·
Registered
1,665 Posts
Discussion Starter #6