Electrician Talk banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need to hear some input on this one. I finally have the opportunity to try and pursue a career as an Electrician, but I have no actual work experience working for a company. I did study electronics in University and since being out of school for quite a while I have taken on my own electrical projects. In the past I have built/renovated and wired 3 houses of my own and just recently I finished a 10kw solar grid tied installation all of which passed ESA inspections. Now that I am in my late 30's I want to start something that I can work at for another 20 years but I just am having an issue on how to approach an electrical contractor. What would you guys suggest? I want to become licensed and I know its hard to find a company to do this but there has to be a way! Any ideas?

I don't know if it matters or not but I am located in Ontario.

·
RIP 1959-2015
39,618 Posts
Need to hear some input on this one. I finally have the opportunity to try and pursue a career as an Electrician, but I have no actual work experience working for a company. I did study electronics in University and since being out of school for quite a while I have taken on my own electrical projects. In the past I have built/renovated and wired 3 houses of my own and just recently I finished a 10kw solar grid tied installation all of which passed ESA inspections. Now that I am in my late 30's I want to start something that I can work at for another 20 years but I just am having an issue on how to approach an electrical contractor. What would you guys suggest? I want to become licensed and I know its hard to find a company to do this but there has to be a way! Any ideas?

I don't know if it matters or not but I am located in Ontario.
How are you getting this work done without the license?:blink:

Welcome to the forum.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
143 Posts