Electrician Talk banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What up. I'm Brian. Certified Georgia Journeyman. 4 year graduate at Independent Electrical Contractors. Fifteen years give or take service work experience.
I have always been told that being a electrician I could go anywhere and do anything. I wish I could say that was true. I can not find work to save my life. I have yet to find a contractor that is not corrupt in some fashion or another. I just want to work. Do my work by code, and work for a company that cares about there customers and there employees. You would think that would not be much to ask for but it is. Maybe its this area I live in and something in the water? Situations, examples, explanations, and ideas of mine will come in threads that I will post later. But till then, anyone wish to comment on why it is I can't find honest work being that I am healthy, drug free, sharp, and just short of being a absolute genious at what I do?? Thanks and glad to have found this forum. Brian S.

·
Banned
15,674 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Most of us on the forum think we are the brightest in our field. Be prepared to have fun, bang heads, scratch, cry, smile, tell people to f:censored:ck off, pray, laugh, cough, hide and party like it's 1999.

:laughing:

·
Banned
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
After looking at what I have wrote, I guess its kind of hard to respond to my introduction question being that its so generalized with no specifics. I just want to work, and work for someone that is honest, and I can't find that.

·
Banned
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #8