Electrician Talk banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
NJ Electrical Contractor
324 Posts
what is your daily routine like as an electrician?
A: As a business owner, 4:30AM to 9:30pm

what time do you wake up?
A: 4:00AM

Do you drive a lot?
A: 120 miles from the time i leave my house to the office, give out estimates go back to the office and back home.

What do you eat for lunch?
A: grab and go snacks, no time for a fancy lunch, time is $$$$$$

Have you ever gotten hurt on the job?
A: Thankfully I have been very fortunate, so have my men at work!:thumbup:

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
I'm a service electrician for a med/lg company. I go to the shop every morning for 7am, get my work orders for the day, go to the supply house for any special material I need, and spend my day driving from job to job.

5:30am
Do you drive a lot?
Yes, all on the clock. Our construction guys travel anywhere from 5 minutes to 2 hours. They have to go where the work is. They are expected to be on-site @ 7am and work until 3:30pm with a 1/2 hour unpaid lunch. Their drive time is usually unpaid.
I grab something locally wherever I happen to be around lunch time. I never bring lunch. The nice thing about doing service work is that I'm some place different everyday, so I have a lot of variety for lunch options. I try not to eat "fast food" when possible.
I broke my finger by dropping a manhole cover on it. I didn't miss any days of work though, just the couple hours at the end of the day it happened while I was sitting in the emergency room.

·
Senile Member
I make all the electrons line up for their Flu shots
35,332 Posts
The sale of personal data is a very big business in this country. The largest percentage of it is freely dispensed by the individuals who have no idea of the value of it to the gatherer.

·
Registered
678 Posts
Up @ 430 fighting traffic at 530. It's crazy cuz I gotta leave that early to go 10 miles. Camp Lejeune traffic is insane. I hit Chick Fil A for my liquid crack (sweet tea).